Congratulations to the winners of the 2015 CSQ Excellence Awards announced at the gala event in Brisbane on Friday.

Supported by Major Event Partner BUSY At Work, the Awards are the Queensland construction industry’s premier celebration of training and skilling achievements.

CSQ CEO Brett Schimming said 2015 marked a special milestone for the awards.

“This year we are proud to celebrate 20 years of training excellence in the Queensland construction industry.

“CSQ congratulates all winners, finalists and nominees of the 2015 Excellence Awards for their outstanding achievements and dedication over the past year.

“They are making an invaluable contribution to the future of our industry,” he said.

Award winners were announced in 12 categories along with the Judges’ Outstanding Achievement Award:

2015 CSQ Excellence Award Winners

Category Winner Location
Builders Academy Australia
Award for Construction School of the Year
Sunshine Coast Technical Trade Training Centre
Hutchinson Builders Award for Construction School Student of the Year
James Fallon Robina
The Construction Training Centre Award for Registered Training Organisation of the Year
Orbus3 Sandgate
Evolution Training Award for Employer Commitment to Training – up to $20M Turnover
Applied & Decorative Painting Ashgrove
Orbus3 Award for Employer Commitment to Training – Civil Construction
Leighton Contractors and the Moreton Bay Rail Project Petrie
Major Training Group Award for Employer Commitment to Training – General Construction
FKG Group Toowoomba
Davidson Award for Construction Indigenous Person of the Year
Benjamin Morriss Strathpine
National Association of Women in Construction Award for Construction Female of the Year
Tammy Stanton Morningside
Civil Contractors Federation Award for Construction Professional of the Year
Jason Zoller West End
All Trades Queensland Award for Construction Trainer of the Year
Nathan Morgan Salisbury
CSQ Award for Construction Trainee of the Year
Dylan Cornelius Toowoomba
Master Electricians Australia Award for Construction Apprentice of the Year
Lara Nobel Acacia Ridge
Judges' Outstanding Achievement Award Amanda Pennycook Arundell

 Winners of the 2015 CSQ Excellence Awards

Click here to download a copy of the 2015 CSQ Excellence Awards Program