***Nominations for the National Association of Women in Construction (NAWIC) 2015 Crystal Vision Awards close this Friday 26 June.

This is your last chance to nominate a female colleague who is doing great things in the building and construction industry .
The NAWIC 2015 Crystal Vision Awards recognise the inspirational women who play a crucial role in what is a traditionally male-dominated industry.

The Awards also celebrate the opportunities available in the construction industry for women.

NAWIC QLD/NT Chapter President, Marnie Beckett, said the NAWIC Queensland awards allow individuals and companies to shine a spotlight on the women in their industry and hopefully encourage more women to consider a career in construction.

“The Crystal Vision Awards provide the opportunity to celebrate the outstanding achievements and industry advancements of Queensland women and reward their enthusiasm, skills and commitment,” Ms Beckett says.

“Throughout the 20 years NAWIC has been in Australia, there have been major changes in the industry, with women’s enrolment in the sector growing year on year – providing a range of exciting opportunities for women. I encourage women to nominate themselves or a colleague and be recognised for their hard work.” 

The 2015 Crystal Vision Awards Qld will be held on Friday September 4, 2015 at the Pullman Hotel, Brisbane.

Women working in the private or public spheres of construction, for small or large business, or self-employed, may be nominated for an award (organisations or individuals (men or women) may be nominated for the Crystal Vision Award and Diversity Award). 

For more information or to nominate, please visit www.nawic.com.au

The 2015 Queensland NAWIC Award Categories
  • · Laing O’Rourke Crystal Vision Award for Advancing the Interests of Women in the Construction Industry
  • · Construction Skills Queensland Award for Achievement in Construction (General Building)
  • · Civil Contractors Federation Award for Achievement in Construction (Civil Works)
  • · Aurecon Award for Achievement in Design
  • · Queensland Government Award for Achievement as a Business Woman (Small Business – 250 staff or less)
  • · NAWIC Award for Achievement as a Business Woman (Large Business – 251 staff or more)
  • · Bechtel Award for Achievement in Health & Safety and/or Environment
  • · Queensland University of Technology Award for Innovation
  • · Seymour Whyte Award to a Young Achiever
  • · NAWIC Award for Achievement in Marketing, Community Engagement and Communication Excellence
  • · Face to Face Training Award for Achievement in the Construction Industry by an Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander Woman
  • · Corrs Chambers Westgarth Award for Diversity

***Nominations for NAWIC Northern Territory close Friday, July 17, 2015